Skip to content

2.29: Advancing Toward Evil, Part II: Plans Change

June 24, 2011

Photobucket

Photobucket

“Hello, Allie here.”

“You can’t do what you’re planning on doing tonight.”

“Who is this? What do you want?”

Photobucket

“Sorry, Allie.  It’s me, Maria.  I’m on the home phone, not my cell.  Look, I know what you and your friend are planning, and you can’t do it tonight.  You can’t do it at night at all, period. Do you understand?”

“How do you know this?

“Red told me. ”

Photobucket

“We’re going through with this, Lazlo and I.  You can’t stop me.  I’m plenty strong to take on that witch.”

“That’s just it Allie, you’re not.  You’re strong, yes, but she’s still stronger.  You have to go, I know, I’m not going to try to stop you.”

“Good.”

Maria could practically hear Allie stomp her foot on the other end of the line.  “But I am going with you,”  she said.

“What? No!  Two DiPoteres in the Goth mansion?  Don’t be crazy.  One’s enough of a risk as it is. And you, you can’t go back there.  Bella very nearly killed you before. Miss Emmy told me stories, how terrible you looked when she got you out of there.  How close you were to death.  Why would you want to go back there?”

Photobucket

“I don’t want to, I have to.  Look, you need my help to get around the place. Not to mention knowing when to go, clearly. If you go at night, she’ll kill you for sure. She’s got these dogs, but they’re more than dogs. That’s what happened to Mirabella, you know. She thought she could take…oh, I don’t want to go into it all.  Just trust me, okay? Whether you take me along or not, you can’t go during the nighttime.  Daytime only, okay?  Besides, she’s usually at the lab during the day, so you’d be able to get in and out, hopefully undetected.”

Photobucket

“Well,” said Allie, pausing for a moment.  “It would be good to know the floor plan ahead of time.”

“Now you’re thinking like a DiPotere.  We’ll get together tonight, hash out the plan.  Tomorrow, we’ll all go – together.”

Allie sighed.  “Okay,” she said, finally.  “Okay, we’ll do it your way.”

Photobucket

As Allie hung up the phone, Maria was grateful she’d been able to get through to the younger DiPotere. Allie needed her and she must go.  Tonight, they would hatch a new plan of attack.  Maria sighed as she looked out her dining room window.  She was tired, and now, she was more worried than she had ever been in her life. She was not looking forward to what she would have to do.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2011 1:03 pm

    Ooh, suspense! Keep up the good work. I’ve been reading it for some time. Thanks!

  2. pieridae permalink*
    June 24, 2011 1:11 pm

    Thanks, glad you’re enjoying it!

  3. Lissabry permalink
    July 11, 2011 11:06 am

    good thing Maria got through to Allie on time ! Hopefully Bella doesnt have those internet security cameras installed 😮

  4. pieridae permalink*
    July 11, 2011 12:06 pm

    LOL! I don’t think Bella needs cameras… 😐

Leave a Reply

